Author Topic: pictures from my Silk Road (China) and Northern Pakistan trip  (Read 9584 times)

Offline spearhawk

• Administrator
  • Traveller
  • dream to be a world wanderer
    • Flickr Acount
hello  :)

just to share some of the pictures that i took from my recent trip to the China's Silk Road and Northern Pakistan. the travel blog is still under construction, cos i really have too many pictures to upload lol. most of the pictures that i have already uploaded are of the beautiful mountains in Northern Pakistan, cos i am a nature lover  ;D

anyway, just to emphasize first that i am not a professional, nor a good photographer haha. :-[ plus my camera always decide to break down when i travel, so the pictures are of low quality since i took them with my backup camera phone.  :'(

anyway here goes...

China
Chengdu and Leshan
Xi'an
Xiahe and Lanzhou
Jiayuguan
Dunhuang
Turpan and Urumqi
Tianchi (Heavenly Lake)
Yining and Road to Kashgar
Kashgar and Southern Silk Road Cities
Karakul Lake and Tashkurgan

Pakistan
Khunjerab Pass and Sost
Chapursan Valley
Passu
Karimabad, Hunza Valley
Gilgit and Fairy Meadow trek
Shandur Pass and Chitral
Kalash Valley
Lowari Pass and Peshawar
Lahore

alrighty, will keep updating it  :-[
cheers!

Offline slowly

• Traveller
  • walk walk look see take picture
    • My trip gallery...
er... where's day 1 to day 22???

Offline nuts

• Administrator
  • Traveller
    • Roving Light Travel Photography
Arghhhh!
The memories... the yearning....
Arghhhh!

Offline travelbug

• Administrator
  • Traveller
not a pro photographer but still great pics!

Offline aurora

• Traveller
hey spearhawk, are u chee keong alias michael? U met Mel in Hunza right?
"To travel is to live."
-Hans Christian Andersen

Offline spearhawk

• Administrator
  • Traveller
    • Flickr Acount
hey spearhawk, are u chee keong alias michael? U met Mel in Hunza right?

hey, yeah it's me! haha ;D